Hello

I have been rather absent from this site for a while. It’s hard to squeeze these things in, in between looking after two young children and relocating from one city to another, amongst other things. I’m hoping soon things will normalise and I can once again redirect my focus towards other interests!

As our lives get organized, my daughter is attending a very nice art camp this week at LUX, down the road from where we’re staying. I was very happy to discover this rather unique place. She’s doing the printmaking workshop. When I pick her up I get itchy fingers looking at all the lovely pieces they’ve been working on. So much fun!

2 Responses to “Hello”


  1. 1 whatkatesaw August 5, 2012 at 6:10 pm

    Is that on fabric or paper? Wow it’s just spectacular!!!

    • 2 lucindanewtondunn August 6, 2012 at 10:56 am

      On paper. They printed some little cushions on fabric too. Each child printed a different animal. This is a poster with all their animals together (Aya’s is the dark red wolf, bottom left). Such a lovely combination of colours and characters!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

